Hurricane Boats continues to grow with new dealers

Nautic Global Group
October 25, 2013
Filed under News

Key new markets added to accommodate brand’s expanding product lines

ELKHART, IN, October 24, 2013 — Nautic Global Group has announced its expansion into a number of key new markets with the signing of new dealers for its industry-leading Hurricane Deck Boat brand. The following dealers will now carry Hurricane products for Model Year 2014:

• ELBA Marine Services, Knoxville, TN
• The Wave, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
• Al Boom Marine, Shuwaikh, Kuwait
• Iguana Boat Sales, Lake Ozark, MO
• Action Sport Rentals, San Diego, CA
• Autoworld, Lusaka, Zambia, Africa
• Marine Connection, Ft. Lauderdale, FL
• Lodka Haus, Saratov Region, Russia
• UniNautic, Germany, France, Switzerland and Australia
• Freedom Marine Center, Guntersville, AL
• Regal Marine, Melbourne, Australia
• Marker 17 Marine, Wilmington, NC

“As we grow and expand our product lines, it’s important that we continue to develop strong, mutually beneficial dealer partnerships and extend our reach into new markets around the world,” said Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing Doug Sexton. “The Hurricane brand is immensely popular with our incredible dealer network, and they’ve helped us establish a 50 percent market share among all deck boats, and an astounding 75 percent market share with outboard models.”

This latest dealer expansion comes on the heels of the recent introduction of the new Hurricane SunDeck 2690, the brand’s flagship model and a signal of the forward-looking designs currently coming through the pipeline.

“NGG is fortunate to have one of the best dealer networks in the industry. Adding these dealers translates into an even stronger Nautic Global Group,” Sexton said. “We have a lot of positive momentum and are actively recruiting dealers in many markets. We want to talk to any dealer interested in gaining local market share and increasing their sales and turn ratios.”

Nautic Global Group has representation worldwide, and is actively recruiting new dealers. If you’re interested in learning how the Nautic Global Group brands can fit into your dealership, please contact the Regional Sales Manager for your area.

Ben Byrom – bbyrom@nauticglobalgroup.com — AZ, LA, NM, OK, TX
Bob Macneur – bmacneur@nauticglobalgroup.com — CA, CO, ID, MT, NV, WA, WY, ND, SD
Dale Short/Curt Bridges – dales@shocomarine.com; curt@shocomarine.com — GA, NC, SC, VA, WV
David Jordan – djordan@nauticglobalgroup.com — AL, AR, MS, TN
Ed Fisher – efisher@nauticglobalgroup.com — IA, MN, MO, NE, WI, KS
Garth Scott – gscott@nauticglobalgroup.com — CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT
Jim Brown – jbrown@nauticglobalgroup.com — FL
Rick Koerting – rkoerting@nauticglobalgroup.com — MI, IL, IN, KY
Ryan Good – rgood@nauticglobalgroup.com — DE, MD, NJ, PA, OH
Wayne Blackburn wblackburn@nauticglobalgroup.com; David Dusome ddusome@nauticglobalgroup.com; Monte Howerton mhowerton@nauticglobalgroup.com — Canada
Shelly Noland snoland@nauticglobalgroup.com — Europe, Middle East, Africa, Caribbean, Mexico
Barry Bailey bbailey@nauticglobalgroup.com — Pacific Rim

Comments

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!